APMA Governing Board


Appleton Public Montessori Association (APMA) members serve terms for one year, beginning in May. We accept applications throughout the year and welcome interest from parents, staff and community members!

In March/April each year the Steering Committee meets to review current positions and match interested persons with a position to best fit their interest and expertise.

Please follow this link to complete the application.

If you have any questions, please contact Stephanie Burdick-Shepherd (PresidentAPMAboard@gmail.com)

APMA Strategic Plan Kick-off Meeting Documents

Handout for Parents
Mission and Vision

APMA Documents

What is APMA?
APMA Structure
APM Strategic Goals
APMA Officer & Committee Overview
APMA Steering Committee detail descriptions
APMA Committee detail descriptions
Charter Contract


Governing Board meetings are scheduled once a month during the school year. Committee meetings are held as needed. All are welcome to attend and provide feedback. 

2019-20 Governing Board

APMA Board Contact Information

Steering Committee
Stephanie Burdick-Shepherd, President
Darrick Munsch, Vice President
Amy Nottingham-Martin, Secretary
Jeremy Van Groll, Treasurer
Cassie Guilbeault, Principal

Community Committee

Andrea Renkas, Chair
Leah Weyers, Vice-Chair

Facilities Committee
Paige Knoke, Chair
Matt Lederer, Vice-Chair

Extracurricular and Enrichment Committee
Kayla Coumbe, Chair
Heather Schwartz, Vice-Chair

Resource Committee
Kyle Sellers, Chair
Therese Probst, Vice-Chair

Diversity Committee
Dan Skrypczak, Chair
Michelle Pauli, Vice-Chair

Teacher Representatives
Maureen Russell 
Jody Fowler

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes

Parent Coffee Chats