APMA Governing Board


Appleton Public Montessori Association (APMA) members serve terms for one year, beginning in May. We accept applications throughout the year and welcome interest from parents, staff and community members!

In March/April each year the Steering Committee meets to review current positions and match interested persons with a position to best fit their interest and expertise.

Please follow this link to complete the application.

If you have any questions, please contact Sarah Scanlan ([email protected])

APMA Strategic Plan Kick-off Meeting Documents

Handout for Parents
Mission and Vision

APMA Documents

What is APMA?
APMA Steering Committee detail descriptions
APMA Committee detail descriptions
Charter Contract


Governing Board meetings are scheduled once a month during the school year, currently over zoom, please email the board secretary or contact the school secretary for the current zoom link.  Committee meetings are held as needed over zoom, please email the current committee chair for the most current zoom link. All are welcome to attend and provide feedback. 

2023-24 Governing Board

APMA Board Contact Information

Steering Committee
Sarah Scanlan, President
Andrea Fourness, Vice President
Jayce Cruz, Secretary
Mark Masterson, Treasurer
Cassie Guilbeault, Principal
Courtney Mui, President-Elect

Community Committee

Lindy Adams, Chair
Maggie Van Asten, Vice-Chair

Facilities Committee
Jennifer Zantow, Chair
April McNamara, Vice-Chair

Extracurricular and Enrichment Committee
Marissa Marsh Worde, Chair
Courtney Mui, Vice-Chair

Resource Committee
Vacant, Chair
Sarah Chisholm, Vice-Chair

Diversity Equity & Inclusion Committee
Ivy Casarez, Chair
Katie Reiser, Vice-Chair

Teacher Representatives
Jody Fowler
Maureen Harrington Russell

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes

Parent Coffee Chats